Housemate Wanted

No longer available.

Are you who we’ve been looking for? 

 

We are seeking an awesome housemate in Nyland Cohousing Community.  (http://nylandcohousing.org/)

We are Jules, Avi, and Judah the cat. Jules is a single, queer, Jewish co-parenting mom who likes dark chocolate and water of all kinds. She is a certified sign language interpreter, educator, writer, and copy editor. Avi is a 10 year old boy who like paper airplanes and playing outside. He is a 4th grader and splits his time here and at his other mom’s house. Judah is a sweet personable indoor (4yo) cat who likes to talk. We believe Black Lives Matter, Love is Love, Science is real, Faith is a choice, Our Earth is precious and support Biden/Harris. We prefer to live with someone who shares these values. Due to Covid, we are both working and doing school from home.

The space for rent includes:
-Bright Basement with egress windows.  (bedroom/living room  OR office/bedroom, full bathroom, private W/D)
-New carpet as of January 2020.
-One parking spot and some storage avail.
-Shared kitchen and living area on main floor.
-Yard backs to open space and hiking trails
-Great neighbors.

$800/mo. includes wifi and utilities. $1000 security deposit. $40 background check. 1 year lease. AVAILABLE NOW!!

Also includes access to 6000 square foot Common House that includes an industrial kitchen, a dining room that seats 80, a kid's play room, a workout room, two guest rooms, a game room, meditation space, art room, and meeting rooms.  See nylandcohousing.org for more info about the community.

You:
-Interested in cohousing / community living
-Non-smoker
-Strong interpersonal communication skills
-Friendly
-Mentally healthy
-Clean and tidy
-Good with kids
-Good with cat
-Comfortable hand washing dishes (no dishwasher)
-NO ADDITIONAL PETS
-NO COUPLES or KIDS
-Looking to rent to one human.

TEXT 720.810.2708

image1.jpeg

Front of House

image11.jpeg

Avi, Jules and Judah

image2.jpeg

Backyard

image3.jpeg

Shared Kitchen

image4.jpeg

Shared Livingroom

image10.jpeg

Basement Bathroom

image6.jpeg

Basement

image5.jpeg

Basement

image7.jpeg

Basement

image8.jpeg

Basement

image9.jpeg

Basement